Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Find Events
June 11 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Fiction
  • In Conversation

The Bad Sister and The Wedding Murders

J.A. Corrigan and Sarah Linley
JA Corrigan and Sarah Linley

Venue:

High House Production Park, Vellacott Close
Purfleet-on-Thames, Essex RM19 1RJ United Kingdom
Tickets:
£10
£8 concessions (Students, Under 27s and Jobseekers)
Book

Hear from two exciting new crime fiction writers as they discuss their gripping new novels.

From the bestselling author of The Nurse, comes a tense emotional psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending. J. A. Corrigan’s The Bad Sister is a compelling page-turner about the secrets families keep that you won’t be able to put down. Sarah Linley’s second novel, The Wedding Murders, is perfect escapist reading.

 

Venue: High House Production Park, Vellacott Close, Purfleet-on-Thames, Essex, RM19 1RJ

Date and time: Saturday 11th June, 1.30pm

Tickets: £10 / £8 concessions (Students, Under 27s and Jobseekers)

Box Office: Book online or via Mercury Theatre 01206 573948 (10am – 8pm Tuesday to Saturday)

 

The Bad Sister by J. A. Corrigan

The Bad Sister cover

One rotten apple can spoil the bunch.

A beautiful evening is marred by tragedy where a celebration has turned into a nightmare: a haunting reminder of a shocking event five years earlier. Three sisters turn on one another, desperate to hide the truth.

Years later, another family celebration looms, long-held secrets come rushing to the surface. But someone is determined that the past will stay dead and buried, and will stop at nothing to prevent their mistakes being uncovered.

Which sister has the most to hide? A secret that they would kill to keep…

A compelling thriller about the secrets families keep that you won’t be able to put down.

Buy a copy of The Bad Sister from bookshop.org

 

Praise for J.A. Corrigan

‘A clever, pitch-perfect read’ Jenny O’Brien, author of Silent Cry

‘Will stay with you long after the final page’ S.E. Lynes, author of The Housewarming

‘Among the best of the psychological thrillers that I have read… The author has smashed it out of the park… A fresh plot and so gripping throughout… There really was no putting this book down unless I absolutely had to.’ Beyond the Books

 

The Wedding Murders by Sarah Linley

The Wedding Murders cover

You are invited to the wedding of the season…

It’s the stuff of fairytales. A celebrity wedding in a grand manor house in the beautiful English countryside. But then one guest goes missing. And another almost dies. Someone at this wedding will do anything to stop their dark secrets from being exposed.

You might not live to tell the tale…

 

‘This gripping murder mystery will keep you riveted from start to end. Fans of Lucy Foley and Agatha Christie will love it’ Sophie Hannah, bestselling author of Haven’t They Grown

‘An intensely compelling, riveting story with a nail-biting climax!’ Abby Davies, author of Mother Loves Me

‘A fast-paced thriller with plenty of twists and turns’ Sophie Flynn, author of All My Lies

‘A gripping tale with plenty of twists and turns making for a most enjoyable read!’ Roz Watkins, author of The Devil’s Dice

 

Buy a copy of The Wedding Murders from bookshop.org

 

About the Authors

J.A. Corrigan

JA Corrigan Photo

Julie-Ann was born in Mansfield, Nottinghamshire. She studied in London, completing a BA (Hons) Humanities degree, majoring in Modern History and English Literature. Travelling in Europe for several years, she taught in both Greece and Spain – countries and cultures she found fascinating. On return to the UK she gained a BSc (Physiotherapy), becoming a Chartered Physiotherapist. She lives in Berkshire with her family.

The Nurse was published by Canelo in May 2021 to great acclaim and became a bestseller. The Bad Sister follows in April 2022. Julie-Ann’s first thriller, Falling Suns, was published by Headline Accent in 2016.

Julie-Ann also writes historical fiction under the pseudonym Jules Hayes – The Spanish Girl (2021) and The Walls We Build (2020).

You can find Julie-Ann on Twitter @juliannwriter, Facebook @jacorrigan and Instagram @corriganjulieann

Website: jacorrigan.com

 

Sarah Linley

Sarah Linley photoSarah Linley lives in Yorkshire. She is the author of The Trip (published February 2020 by One More Chapter/HarperCollins) and The Wedding Murders (February 2022 by One More Chapter/HarperCollins). When she is not writing, she enjoys walking in the Dales.

You can find Sarah on Twitter @linleysarah1 and Instagram @linleysarah1

 

 

 

Thurrock Council Logo

 

High House Production Park logo

 

Kinetika logo

 

 

Venue

High House Production Park
Vellacott Close
Purfleet-on-Thames, Essex RM19 1RJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map